Effect of cultivation media, irrigation water sources and organic manure on some water relations and soil salinity under protected greenhouses

Abstract: This investigation was conducted in plastic greenhouses at Sakha Agricultural Research Station to study the effect of cultivation media, irrigation water sources and organic manure levels on some water relations, soil salinity and total income under protected greenhouses condition .Split-split plot design with four replicates was used. The obtained results could be summarized as follows:
1- The highest amount of water applied to cucumber and tomato crops were recorded with rice straw bales irrigated by fresh water, while the lowest values were recorded with clay soil irrigated by well water.
2- The highest irrigation water and water use efficiencies were achieved with rice straw bales for cucumber or clay soil for tomato as cultivation media, which irrigated by fresh water and treated with the rate of 20 tons/fed organic manure.
3- Salinity levels were increased after harvesting of cucumber in the 1 st season with the all treatments especially that irrigated by well water and treated by high rates of organic manure under clay soil. On contrary, salinity levels were decreased with all treatments at the end of the second season (tomato) ,especially with rice straw bales treated by low rates of organic manure and irrigated by fresh water.
4- The total incomes that obtained from cucumber and tomato grown in clay soil irrigated by fresh water and treated by high rates of organic manure were higher than those obtained with rice straw bales irrigated by low quality water without application of organic manure
Publication year 2010
Pages 1089 - 1100
Country Egypt
City المنصورة
Publisher
Web Page
External authors (outside ARC)
AGROVOC
TERMS
Greenhouses. Irrigation water. Soil salinity.
Proposed Agrovoc

تأثير بيئات النمو ومصادر مياه الري والسماد العضوي على بعض العلاقات المائية وملوحة التربة مع الزراعة المحمية

الملخص: اجري هذا البحث في الصوب المحمية بمحطة البحوث الزراعية بسخا في الموسم الزراعي الصيفي 2008و في الموسم الزراعي الشتوي 2008/2009 لدراسة تأثير بيئات النمو المختلفة و مصادر المياه و مستويات التسميد العضوي على بعض العلاقات المائية و ملوحة التربة و العائد الكلى و صافى العائد تحت ظروف الصوب المحمية مع استخدم التصميم القطاعات المنشقة مرتين في أربعة مكررات
وكانت أهم النتائج المتحصل عليها كما يلي:-
1- تحققت اعلي القيم لمياه الري المضافة لمحصولي الخيار و الطماطم المنزرعة في بالات القش المروية بالماء العذب بينما كانت اقل كميات المياه المضافة في الأرض الطينية المروية بماء البئر.
2- تحققت اعلي كفاءات لكل من الماء المضاف و الماء الاستهلاكي مع بالات قش الأرز المنزرعة بمحصول الخيار أو في التربة الطينية المنزرعة بمحصول الطماطم و المروية بالماء العذب و المعاملة بالسماد البلدي بمعدل 20طن/فدان.
3- زادت مستويات الملوحة في كل من بالات قش الأرز و الأرض الطينية بعد حصاد الخيار في الموسم الأول مع كل المعاملات خصوصا المروية بماء بئر وعلى الجانب الآخر انخفضت مستويات الملوحة مع معظم المعاملات بعد حصاد محصول الطماطم( في الموسم الثاني) خصوصا مع الماء العذب و المعدل المنخفض من إضافة التسميد العضوي في بالات القش.
4- تحقق اعلي دخل لمحصول الخيار المنزرع في بالات القش والمروية بالماء العذب.بينما تحقق أعلى دخل لمحصول الطماطم في الأرض الطينية المروية بالماء العذب مع اعلي معدل إضافة من التسميد العضوي و كان اعلي من تلك المتحصل عليها في بالات القش المروية بماء البئر القليلة الصلاحية دون إضافة للسماد العضوي
سنة النشر 2010
صفحات 1089 - 1100
الدولة مصر
المدينة المنصورة
الناشر
موقع الانترنت
مؤلفين من خارج مركز البحوث الزراعية
مصطلحات
أكروفوك
دفيئات. مياه الري.
الاجروفوك المقترح