Titles
English : Farmers ' Adoption for Wheat Cultivation on Terraces Using Direct Seeding in Halls in Some Villages of Kafr Al Sheikh Governorate
Arabic : تبنى الزراع لطريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً ببعض قرى محافظة كفر الشيخ
Abstract This research was aiming at identifying the source of listening of the farmers respondents about the technical recommendation of wheat cultivation method on terraces using direct seeding, the rate of their adoption for each of these technical recommendation, determining the correlation relationship between the degree of farmers 'adoption for these technical recommendation and the independent variables addressed, determining the percentage of the contribution of each of the independent variables that have significant correlation relationship in clarifying the total variance in the degree of farmers ' adoption for those recommendation, in addition to identifying the constraints facing the respondents for this method from their point of view.
This research has been conducted in Kafr Al Sheikh Governorate where three districts were selected randomly. They districts are Desouk, Metobas, and Fowa. Similarly, one village from each of those districts was selected including Shaba village, Desuok ; Meniat Al Morshad, Metobas; and Sendyoun, Fowa. Then a random sample with a total of 205 respondents was selected, according to Kreijice & Morgan, among the wheat farmers of the selected three villages. The data was collected by personal interview questionnaire during January 2017 after carrying out the pre test and the adjustment needed for the questionnaire. For the analysis and tabulation of the results, frequency, percentage, arithmetic mean, standard deviation, correlation coefficient for person, and step wise were used.
The following are the main results
1. The main sources of listening of the respondents about of wheat cultivation on terraces using direct seeding were firstly the local leaders followed by personal experience, agricultural inputs traders, family members, and neighbors.
2. The rate of the adoption of the respondents for the recommendation of wheat cultivation on terraces using direct seeding was low (53%), medium (41%) and high (6%).
3. The lowest rate of adoption were adding 15gm super phosphate for feddan (49.3%), broadcasting of super phosphate before the second plowing (48.9%), adding 100kg of nitrogen per feddan (47.3%), getting rid of plant residuals to control rats (46.3%), destroying rats halls or flooding them with water (44.4%), control of birds using wood pieces covered with adhesive materials (43.4%), controlling of caterpillar insect and the rodent worm by toxin (42.9%), adding the toxic trap to control the caterpillar and rodent worm after the first irrigation (41.5%) , putting the toxic trap nearby the hall (40.5%), adding the toxic trap at sunset (40%), prevent the chemical spraying to control aphids insect before flowering stage (39.8%), controlling of snails and larvae to get rid of the residues of the previous crop (38.5%), manual collection for snails and larvae and burning them outside the field (37.6%), apply the toxic trap to control yellow, orange and black rust diseases (35.6%), control of white mildew chemically (34.6%), control of yellow dwarf disease in barely with recommended chemical spraying to control the yellow dwarf disease before flowering (33.7%), inoculation the land with ammonia (33.2%) inoculation the land with ammonia at one dose (32.7%), inoculation the land with ammonia after land preparation (31.2%), cultivate the land after 4 days from inoculation the land (30.2%), control al zomair weed with recommended chemicals (29.8%), chemical spraying to control the weed after dew (29.3%), preventing the chemical spraying for weed control at hot atmosphere (28.3%), prevent chemical sparing for weed control at windy weather (26.8%) , adding 45kg of wheat per feddan (26.3%), irrigate between the steps (25.4%), allocate 3-5 seeds per hall (24.9%), leaving 10cm between rows (24.3%), making halls in rows (23.4%), leave 10cm distance between halls (21.5%), the width of the step ranges between 100 – 120cm (20.5%), and laser leveling (19%)
4. There were 5 independent variables clarifying that 37.2% of the total variance in the degree of adoption of the technical extension recommendation for the adoption for wheat cultivation on terraces using direct seeding in halls, among which 24.5% for the degree of education of the respondents, 6% for the availability of extension services in the area, 3.4% for the degree of innovativeness , 2% for the size of wheat cultivated area at terrace in halls, and 1.3% for the degree of knowing the hazards of late planting of wheat.
5. The respondents claimed that there are 11 constraints facing them, while using the method of wheat cultivation on terraces using direct seeding in hall, from their point of views. They are descending as follows: the high price of seeds; unavailability of laser equipment; lack of seeds in the cooperative society; high price of fertilizers and chemical pesticides and insecticides; low selling price for the crop; unavailability of extension demonstration field for wheat cultivation on terraces using direct seeding in halls; lack of extension meetings and seminars for wheat cultivation on terraces using direct seeding in halls; unavailability of wheat harvester fitted with the width of terrace; high costs of agricultural laborers; lack of extension publication for wheat cultivation on terraces using direct seeding in halls; and lack of irrigation water.
Publication year 2017
Organization Name
City الجيزة
serial title كلية الزراعة - جامعة القاهرة
Web Page
ISSN 11107871
Author(s) from ARC
Agris Categories Extension
Publication Type Journal

العناوين
الإنجليزية : Farmers ' Adoption for Wheat Cultivation on Terraces Using Direct Seeding in Halls in Some Villages of Kafr Al Sheikh Governorate
العربية : تبنى الزراع لطريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً ببعض قرى محافظة كفر الشيخ
الملخص أستهدف هذا البحث التعرف على مصادر سماع الزراع المبحوثين عن طريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً، وتحديد مستوى تبنى الزراع المبحوثين للتوصيات الفنية الإرشادية الخاصة بطريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً، ومعدل تبنيهم لكل توصية من تلك التوصيات، وتحديد العلاقة الإرتباطية بين درجة تبنى الزراع المبحوثين لهذه التوصيات والمتغيرات المستقلة المدروسة، وتحديد نسبة إسهام كل متغير من المتغيرات المستقلة المدروسة ذات العلاقة الإرتباطية المعنوية فى تفسير التباين الكلى الحادث فى درجة تبنى الزراع المبحوثين لتلك التوصيات، فضلاً عن التعرف على المعوقات التى تواجه الزراع المبحوثين عند إستخدام طريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً من وجهه نظرهم.
وأجرى هذا البحث فى محافظة كفرالشيخ، حيث تم إختيار ثلاثة مراكز بطريقة عشوائية وهم: دسوق، ومطوبس، وفوه من بين مراكز المحافظة، وبنفس المعيار تم إختيار قرية من كل مركز فكانت قرى شابه بمركز دسوق، ومنية المرشد بمركز مطوبس، وسنديون بمركز فوه، ثم أختيرت منهم عينة عشوائية منتظمة بلغ قوامها 205 مبحوثاً وفقاً لمعادلة (Krejcie & Morgan ) من بين مزارعى محصول القمح بقرى البحث الثلاث المختارة، وقد تم جمع البيانات البحثية بإستخدام إستمارة الإستبيان بالمقابلة الشخصية لأفراد عينة البحث خلال شهر يناير 2017 بعد إختبارها مبدئياً وإجراء التعديلات اللازمة عليها، ثم أستخدمت التكرارت، والنسب المئوية، والمتوسط الحسابى، والإنحراف المعيارى، ومعامل الإرتباط لبيرسون، ونموذج التحليل الإرتباطى والإنحدارى المتعدد المتدرج الصاعد step - wise ، فى تحليل البيانات وعرض النتائج.
وقد تمثلت أهم النتائج فيما يلى:
1- كانت أهم مصادر سماع الزراع المبحوثين عن طريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً هى: القادة الريفين والذين إحتلوا المرتبة الأولى، فى حين إحتلت الخبرة الشخصية، وتجار المستلزمات الزراعية، والأهل والجيران مراتب متقدمة وتالية لهم.
2- تبين أن 53 ? من إجمالى الزراع المبحوثين ذوى مستوى تبنى منخفضاً للتوصيات الفنية الإرشادية الخاصة بطريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً، و41 ? منهم ذوى مستوى تبنى متوسطاً، و6 ? منهم ذوى مستوى تبنى مرتفعاً.
3- أن أقل التوصيات الفنية الإرشادية الخاصة بطريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً تبنياً بين الزراع المبحوثين وفقاً لمعدل تبنيها هى: إضافة 15 كجم سوبر فوسفات للفدان (49,3 ?)، وإضافة السوبر فوسفات نثراً قبل الحرثة الثانية ( 48,9 ? )، وإضافة 100 كجم آزوت للفدان ( 47,3 ? )، والتخلص من بقايا النباتات من الحقل لمقاومة الفئران ( 46,3 ?)، وهدم جحور الفئران أو تغريقها بالماء ( 44,4 ? )، ومقاومة العاصفير بإستخدام ألواح خشبية مغطاه بمادة لاصقة ( 43,4 ? )، ومقاومة حشرة الحفار والدودة القارضة بإستخدام الطعم السام ( 42,9 ? )، وإضافة الطعم السام لمقاومة حشرة الحفار والدودة القارضة بعد رية الزراعة ( 41,5 ? )، ووضع الطعم السام تكبيشاً بجوار النقر ( 40,5 ? )، وإضافة الطعم السام عند الغروب (40 ?)، ومنع رش المبيدات الكيميائية لمقاومة حشرة المن قبل مرحلة التزهير (39,8 ?)، ومقاومة القواقع والبزقات بالتخلص من مخلفات المحصول السابق (38,5 ?)، وجمع القواقع والبزقات يدوياً وحرقها خارج الحقل ( 37,6 ? )، وإستخدام الطعم السام لمقاومة القواقع والبزقات (36,1 ? )، ومقاومة أمراض الصدأ الأصفر – والبرتقالى – والأسود بالمبيدات الفطرية الموصى بها ( 35,1 ? )، ومقاومة البياض الدقيقى بإستخدام المبيدات الكيميائية الموصى بها ( 34,6 ? )، ومقاومة مرض تقزم الشعير الأصفر على القمح بإستخدام المبيدات الكيميائية الموصى بها ( 34,1 ? )، ومنع رش المبيدات الكيميائية لمقاومة مرض تقزم الشعير الأصفر على القمح قبل مرحلة التزهير ( 33,7 ? )، وحقن الأرض بغاز الآمونيا تحت سطح التربة ( 33,2 ? )، وحقن الأرض بغاز الآمونيا على دفعة واحدة ( 32,7 ? )، وحقن الأرض بغاز الأمونيا بعد خدمة الأرض ( 31,2 ? )، وزراعة الأرض بعد الحقن بغاز الآمونيا بـ 4 أيام ( 30,2 ? )، ومقاومة حشيشة الزمير بالمبيدات الكيميائية الموصى بها ( 29,8 ? )، ورش المبيدات الكيميائية لمقاومة الحشائش بعد تطاير الندى ( 29,3 ? )، ومنع رش المبيدات الكيميائية لمقاومة الحشائش عند إرتفاع درجات حرارة الجو ( 28,3 ? )، ومنع رش المبيدات الكيميائية لمقاومة الحشائش عند هبوب الرياح (26,8 ?)، وإضافة45 كجم قمح للفدان (26,3 ?)، ورى الأرض فى المسافات بين المصاطب ( 25,4 ? )، ووضع 3 – 5 حبوب فى النقرة والواحدة ( 24,9 ? )، وترك مسافة بين الصفوف 10 سم ( 24,3?)، وعمل النقر فى صفوف ( 23,4 ? )، وترك مسافة بين النقرة والآخرى 10 سم ( 21,5 ? )، وعمل عرض المصطبة من100 – 120 سم ( 20,5 ? )، وتسوية الأرض بآلة الليزر ( 19 ? ).
4- وجود خمس متغيرات مستقلة مجتمعة تفسر 37,2 ? من التباين الكلى الحادث فى درجة تبنى الزراع المبحوثين للتوصيات الفنية الإرشادية الخاصة بطريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً يعزى 24,5 ? منها إلى متغير درجة تعليم المبحوث، و6 ? لمتغير درجة توافر الخدمات الإرشادية بالمنطقة، و3,4 ? لمتغير درجة التجديدية، و2 ? لمتغير حجم المساحة المزروعة بالقمح على مصاطب نقراً، و1,3 ? إلى متغير درجة المعرفة بأضرار التأخير فى زراعة القمح.
5- أشار الزراع المبحوثين إلى إحدى عشر معوقاً تواجههم عند إستخدام طريقة زراعة محصول القمح على مصاطب نقراً من وجهة نظرهم أمكن ترتيبها تنازلياً كما يلى: إرتفاع أسعار التقاوى، يليها عدم توافر آلة التسوية بالليزر أثناء خدمة الأرض، ثم قلة توافر التقاوى بالجمعيات الزراعية، يليها إرتفاع أسعار الآسمدة والمبيدات الكيماوية، ثم إنخفاض سعر بيع المحصول، يليه عدم وجود حقول إرشادية لزراعة القمح على مصاطب نقراً، ثم قلة عقد الإجتماعات والندوات الإرشادية الخاصة بزراعة القمح على مصاطب نقراً، يليها عدم توافر آلة ضم حصاد القمح المناسبة لعرض المصطبة، ثم إرتفاع أجور العمالة الزراعية، يليها قلة توافر المطبوعات الإرشادية الخاصة بزراعة القمح على مصاطب نقراً، وأخيراً نقص مياه الرى.
سنة النشر 2017
أسم المركز
المدينة الجيزة
اسم الجريدة كلية الزراعة - جامعة القاهرة
موقع الانترنت
ISSN 11107871
مؤلفين من مركز البحوث الزراعية
المواضيع الخاصة بـ (أجريس) الارشاد
نوع المنشور دورية