Titles
English : Nutritional Practices Of Rural Women In some villages of
Arabic : الممارسات الغذائية للريفيات ببعض قرى محافظة الغربية
Abstract The research targeted mainly to idenlify the nutritional practices of the investigated rural women concerning the selection of food kinds, purchesingfood, preparing,cooking,serving,storing and keepingfood,aswell as,making use of the food residules,determine the implementation level of the investigated rural women regarding the nutritional practices of the five studied processes, finally identify the information resources and food sources provided by family.
the research was conducted on a(376) random sample of farmers holdess wives who were selected from three villages of Gharbia covernorate.Data werecollected from the studied area by using pretested questionnaire and ehrough personal intesuiews with farmers wives ,tabulation, frequencies and percentages were used to present data results..
The Study revealed the Following Results:-
1. the implementation of the Rural women of the nutritional practices related to the selection of fresh vegetables and fruit was high,as it implemented by 97.1% of the respondents, while it was moderate for five practices and low for two practices.
2. the implementation of the nutritional practices related to the purchase of food were high for two practices,which were;- relying on young children to go to market, and read the expiration date on tins before buying, While the percentage was moderate for three practices and low for in three practices.
3. Related to preparing and cooking food practices the high proportions were found in five practices which were;- soak legumes in water before cooking, put potatoes after they are fried on newspapers or colored paper, preporotion of food loved by the family members, remove the fishes inner parts before its Grilled, and cut the salad vegtables before eating directly. While the percentage was moderate for two practices and low for in five practices.
4. concerning Storing and Keeping food the high proportions were found in four practices which were ;- note the stored food (potatoes, garlic, and onions), clean storge place before usage, preserving frozen food for more then ayear, and put the food in the refrigerator immediately after its temperature calms down, While the percentage was moderate for three practices, and low in three practices.
5. concerning making use of the food Residules the high proportions of the investigated Rural women were found in four practices which were ;- using milk raib in making pastries, using food residuals in feeding birds, using the remain soup in making the next days food, and using the left food from the previous day to make anew kind of diet, While the percentage was moderate for two practices and low in three practices.
6. three quarters of the Rural women respondents with percentage reached to 87.2% were found in the intermediate- level category concerning the im7plementation of the practices in the five studied processes, while 12.8% were found in high implementation-level category.
7. The most important information resources of the respondents ryral women about food were relatives,friends,neighbors and television respectively.
8. the main sources of food produced by the family of the respondents rural women are raising poultry and animals.
Publication year 2017
Organization Name
serial title كلية الزراعة - جامعة القاهرة
Web Page
ISSN 11107871
Author(s) from ARC
Agris Categories Extension
Publication Type Journal

العناوين
الإنجليزية : Nutritional Practices Of Rural Women In some villages of
العربية : الممارسات الغذائية للريفيات ببعض قرى محافظة الغربية
الملخص إستهدف هذا البحث التعرف على الممارسات الغذائية للريفيات فيما يتعلق بإختيار أنواع الأطعمة, وشراء الأطعمة, وإعداد وطهى وتقديم الأطعمة, وتخزين وحفظ الاطعمة, والإستفادة من المتبقيات الغذائية, وكذلك تحديد مستوى تنفيذ الريفيات المبحوثات للممارسات الغذائية بالنسبة للعمليات الخمس المدروسة, وأيضا التعرف على مصادر معلومات المبحوثات عن الغذاء, والتعرف على مصادر الغذاء داخل الاسرة, وقدأجرى البحث على عينة عشوائية قوامها (376) زوجة حائز للأرض الزراعية فى ثلاث قرى بمحافظة الغربية, وقد جمعت البيانات عن طريق إستمارة إستبيان تم إستيفاء بياناتها بالمقابلة الشخصية مع زوجات الحائزين, وقد إستخدم العرض الجدولى بالتكرارت والنسب المئوية لعرض بيانات هذا البحث.
وقد كانت أهم النتائج البحثية
1- تبين أن نسبة الريفيات المبحوثات التى تنفذ الممارسات الغذائية المتعلقة بإختيارأنواع الأطعمة كانت مرتفعة بالنسبة لممارسة واحدة هى: إختيار الخضار والفاكهة الطازجة من السوق, ومتوسطة بالنسبة لخمس ممارسات, ومنخفضة بالنسبة لممارستى: إستخدام السمن البلدى لطهى الاطعمة, وإختيار الطهى بالزيت بدلا عن السمن.
2- تبين أن نسبة الريفيات المبحوثات التى تنفذ الممارسات الغذائية المتعلقة بشراء الأطعمة كانت مرتفعة بالنسبة لممارستى: قراءة تاريخ الصلاحية للمعلبات قبل الشراء, الإعتماد على الأبناء الصغار لشراء الأغذية من السوق , ومتوسطة بالنسبة لثلاثة ممارسات, ومنخفضة بالنسبة لثلاثة ممارسات.
3- تبين أن نسبة الريفيات المبحوثات التى تنفذ الممارسات الغذائية المتعلقة بأعداد وطهى وتقديم الأطعمة كانت مرتفعة بالنسبة لخمس ممارسات هى : نقع اللوبيا والفاصوليا فى ماء قبل الطبخ، ووضع البطاطس المحمرة على ورق جرائد أو ورق ملون، والحرص على إعداد الأطعمة التى يحبها أفرادالأسرة، ونزع أحشاء السمك قبل شوية، وتقطيع خضروات السلطة قبل الأكل مباشرة، بينما كانت متوسطة بالنسبة لممارستين, ومنخفضة بالنسبة لخمس ممارسات.
4- تبين أن نسبة الريفيات المبحوثات التى تنفذ الممارسات الغذائية المتعلقة بتخزين وحفظ الأطعمة كانت مرتفعة بالنسبة لأربع ممارسات هى: مراقبة الأشياء المخزونة ( البطاطس, الثوم، البصل)، وتنظيف مكان التخزين قبل وضع المخزون الجديد،وحفظ الأشياء فى الفريزر لمدة أكثر من سنة، ووضع الطعام فى الثلاجة مباشرة بعد أن تهدأ درجة حرارته، بينما كانت متوسطة بالنسبة لثلاثة ممارسات, ومنخفضة بالنسبة لثلاثة ممارسات.
5- تبين أن نسبة الريفيات المبحوثات التى تنفذ الممارسات الغذائية المتعلقة بالإستفادة من المتبقيات الغذائية كانت مرتفعة بالنسبة لأربع ممارسات هى : إستخدام اللبن الرايب فى عمل المعجنات، وإستخدام بواقى الطعام فى تغذية الطيور، وإستخدام الشوربة المتبقية فى عمل أكل اليوم التالى،وعمل صنف اخر من الأكل المتبقى ، بينما كانت متوسطة بالنسبة لممارستين, ومنخفضة بالنسبة لثلاث ممارسات.
6- وبحساب مستوى تنفيذ الريفيات المبحوثات للممارسات الغذائية المتعلقة بالخمس عمليات المدروسة إتضح أن أكثر من ثلاثة أرباع المبحوثات بنسبة 87.2% يقعن فى الفئة ذات المستوى التنفيذى المتوسط, فى حين وقع ما يقرب من ربع المبحوثات بنسبة 12.8%بفئة المستوى التنفيذى المرتفع.
7- تبين أن أهم المصادر التى تستقى منها الريفيات معلوماتهن عن الغذاء كانت الأقارب يليها الأصدقاء والجيران ثم التليفزيون.
8- تبين أن أهم مصادر الغذاء من إنتاج الأسرة يتمثل فى تربية الطيور وتربية الحيوانات.
سنة النشر 2017
أسم المركز
اسم الجريدة كلية الزراعة - جامعة القاهرة
موقع الانترنت
ISSN 11107871
مؤلفين من مركز البحوث الزراعية
المواضيع الخاصة بـ (أجريس) الارشاد
نوع المنشور دورية